site templates free download


The purpose of this workshop is to provide participants with in-depth knowledge and skills on various Cyber Security perspective. The sessions will immerse candidates into an interactive environment where they will acquire the understanding of various networking protocols, Web security threats, Digital certificate generation & deployment, Penetration testing etc. More importantly, this course is a combination of theory and hands-on approach with different environment and tools.

Workshop Deliverable

The Lectures & Hands-on sessions are planned for the academicians, researchers, practicing engineers and Ph.D/M.Tech/MS scholars to dig deeper into the field of cyber security. Some of the key take away(s) are:

REGISTRATION for the Workshop

Participants Eligibility : Faculty members, highly motivated Research Scholars (PhD/MTech/MS) belonging to Universities, Institutes and Industry person having interest in the CySec domain.

 Free Registration - There is no registration fee for attending the workshop. With out prior registration no one will be allowed to participate.
All Registered persons will get registration kit,tea snacks (no lunch or dinner),Certificate on completion of workshop.
The seats are limited , early registration is highly solicited.



All outside participants will be provided accommodation at the Institute International Guest House on payment basis.
For single bed: Rs. 500/- per person per night and Double Bed : Rs. 800/- for Two person / night. Food option varies by choice.  There will be no TA/DA provided to any participants.


Important dates 
Registration Closes- 8th July 2018, 5PM
Inauguration - 16 July 2018 , 10:30 AM Virtual ClassRoom, NIT Agartala


Complete online registration at the earliest. There are limited seats.


Will be updated soon

Invitation card
Workshop Flyer


20th Friday at 4PM
Certificate will be distributed
Common Photograph

The Organising Team

Accomplishment of any endeavor is a day-night effort of a group of people

Administrative Team

Prof. H.K. Sharma Director 
NIT Agartala

General Chair
Dr. Ardhendu Saha TEQIP Coordinator Associate Professor  
EE Department          
NIT Agartala

Dr. Rup Narayan Ray, HOD CSE Department Associate Professor  
EE Department          
NIT Agartala 


Nirmalya Kar

Assistant Professor
CSE Department
NIT Agartala


Suman Deb
Assistant Professor
CSE Department
NIT Agartala

Technical Committee Members

Dr. Diptendu Bhattacharya
Dr. Mrinal Kanti Debbarma
Dr. Swapan Debbarma
Mr. Kunal Chakma
Dr. Ashim Saha 

Organizing Committee Members

Mr. Nikhil Debbarma
Mr. Anupam Jamatia
Smt. Smita Das
Mr. Dwijen Rudra Paul
Mr. Tribid Debbarma 


Information Security Lab,
Room No:
APJ Abdul Kalam Block,
CSE Department,
NIT Agartala


Email: nirmalya[at]nita[dot]ac[dot]in
Nirmalya Kar [Workshop Coordinator]                    
Phone: +91 - Nine43676717Nine                     
Suman Deb [Workshop Co-cordinator]
Phone: +91 - Nine43645962Two